functions.php Modification

The developer of this theme made some functions for the sidebar which I didn’t like. They looked like listing elements on the sidebar with the symbol } }. I located where they leave from the element inspector and tried to delete them. I backed up the file before and it turns out I did good.  The moment I saved the changes the blog crushed giving me an error. I went through FTP to the file and uploaded the original, reload the browser and it worked! After I realized that } is } in html I changed it for •  by three times.

One thought on “functions.php Modification”

Leave a Reply

