Core Project: choosing a map

According to the Core Project brief I had to choose between 15 maps, an area of interest which we had to document. We were advised to research about the given area before we took pictures. To start with I chose Map 1, the Allesley Park area. I did some research about the greater area but it seemed more visually than historically interesting. I have produced some photographs so far. The first set of images are on 35mm film. The second set was when I decided to document the landscapes near the park with medium format. I can say it was hard to carry the RB67 and the tripod by bike to Allesley. There are some woods surrounding the area, with really old trees, as well as many animals like horses and cows. I had no idea such a place existed so close to the city.

click here for Map 1 (pdf)

35mm

6×7

Digital "Contact Prints". Digital scans of black & white, medium format negatives.

Leave a Reply

